Skip to main content

Banner Sponsors

Past Time Bears - Artist bears designed and handcrafted by Sue Ann Holcomb
Shelli Makes - Teddy bears & other cheerful things by Shelli Quinn

Dilu Posts: 8,574

I did a web site so just so I could put pictures up here. 

I downloaded and printed up the instructions for posting picture

I followed the instructions as absolutely ineptly as I could possible as nothing I have tried has worked

I located the photo and r clicked-went to properties, the url address wasn 't available there....so I found it and highlighted-but there was no way to click copy because it wasn't highlightred.....(dull grey)

So then I wrote down the address and tried inputing it in manually-

I am so sorry-

everyone else is up and running and I am so helplessly confused now.

Not much ever gets me down.  I'm a psych nurse for crying out loud-but right now, right here, in this place and time, I just don't know what to do and am really braindead!!!

Somebody, please?  Help me!

Dilu:(:(

Quy nomonkeybiz.com
Costa Mesa, CA
Website

Quy Help Advisor, Banner Sponsor

Dilu wrote:

I located the photo and r clicked-went to properties, the url address wasn 't available there....so I found it and highlighted-but there was no way to click copy because it wasn't highlightred.....(dull grey)

After highlighting the entire URL, right click and select COPY. Then in your post, click the IMG button above the text box to insert the IMG tag.  It will look like this:

[img][/img]

then insert the URL/address between the tags like this:

[img]paste your URL/address here[/img]

That's it. Good luck!

Dilu Posts: 8,574

Dear Quy,

I don't pretend to understand-but somehow, blindly following your instructions it worked!  (and they said in kindergarten that Diane didn't follow instructions! Humph!)

Course it did take 50 years :P:D

Thanks

Di

Quy nomonkeybiz.com
Costa Mesa, CA
Website

Good work! If you want, here is a link on how to add a thumbnail to your listing: