Skip to main content

Banner Sponsors

Past Time Bears - Artist bears designed and handcrafted by Sue Ann Holcomb
Shelli Makes - Teddy bears & other cheerful things by Shelli Quinn

flowersm Fur-Ree Bears and Friends
Website

Hi

This is my first attempt at needle felting - have to say I found it very therapeutic lol

westie.jpg

Website

This is a Shiba Inu I did for my son - he was nagging me like crazy so it's not as good as I would have hoped plus he wanted it exactly like our dog which was very difficult lol - he's happy with it though. 

shiba2.jpg

PeachtreeCottage Peachtree Cottage
Georgia
Website

Cute....very nice for a first needlefelt :-)

/miniteddyhugs,

Website

Thank you - got a lot of learn but glad they weren't a total scraggy mess lol  bear_grin

baildon bears Baildon bears
west yorkshire

He's lovely for your first go, I love needle felting not made many figures mainly mini hats. Hannah

Website

Thanks Hannah - I've just bought a couple of books so hopefully I'll have more of an idea of how to do things properly  bear_grin

Would love to have a go at felting footpads for a bear but not sure what base I would need etc etc.

rkr4cds Creative Design Studio (RKR4CDS)
suburban Chicago

Hi flowersm - I love the fact that you started with miniatures for NFing - not the easiest to do but you handled it wonderfully, especially keping those stray hairs from the black nose under control - Good Job!

From the pic in your avatar, I see that you're already used to removing the fiber from the backing in certain areas. That's all you have to do to prepare your 'canvas' for needling on your paw & foot pads.
Romney and Rambouillet are very nice fibers to begin with but it depends on the size of your project. If you're doing these paw pads on miniatures, you'll have an easier time of it if you use some of the breeds with shorter fibers.