Skip to main content

Banner Sponsors

Past Time Bears - Artist bears designed and handcrafted by Sue Ann Holcomb
Shelli Makes - Teddy bears & other cheerful things by Shelli Quinn

Olga Goncharova Siberia, Russia
Website

Hello all, I'm a new member from Novosibirsk (Siberia, Russia). I'm a beginner bearmaker, now I work on my third one.
I'm happy to find such a great place with a lot of brilliant ideas about making bears. Thank you very much for sharing your knowledge!
Sincerely,
Olga Goncharova

peterbear Boechout, Antwerp

Hello Olga and a very warm welcome to Teddy Talk!!  :rose:

I had a look and your website and I am amazed that you are still a beginner!  :o
The two bears look absolutely adorable and I certainly wouldn't have thought you had just begun making bears.  So I am sure that we will see plenty of beautiful creations by your hands.  bear_thumb

Website

Hello Peter,
Thank you very much for the worm greeting  bear_original Yes, these two little ones are my first try and I confess I spent a lot of time to sew them. And I'm sure they could be better  bear_grin
I've started to read the TT Library and I'm impressed with the huge amount of tips and techniques I am to learn to make the bears I want. My third bear that is in progress at this moment is much more complicated than my first two ones. I hope I'll be strong enough to complete it.
Thanks again for your inspiring reply.
Sorry for my English, I'm not a native speaker  bear_rolleyes

dangerbears Dangerbears
Wisconsin
Website

Welcome to Teddy Talk, Olga!  bear_flower

Becky

Website

Pink, Becky, thank you!  bear_laugh

SueAnn Past Time Bears
Flower Mound, Texas

SueAnn Help Advisor, Banner Sponsor

Hi, Olga, and welcome to Teddy Talk!  I agree with Peter that your first two bears look like they were made by an accomplished artist.  Looking forward to seeing your third teddy.

Website