Skip to main content

Banner Sponsors

Johnna's Mohair Store - Specializing in hand dyed mohair and alpaca
Past Time Bears - Artist bears designed and handcrafted by Sue Ann Holcomb

Lovethosebears Yorkshire

Hi my name is Alison, but I like to be called Ali.  bear_grin  I have been enjoying this forum for quite a few months and have finally got enough courage to register!

I use to collect bears, but stopped when my girls came along.  However, I came across a gorgeous bear whilst on Ebay one day and had to email the artist and that is how I met Kim from a Bear by Kim.    After a few months of driving my husband mad  :redface: , he finally treated me to one of Kims yummy bears called Sandy.  :dance:  bear_wub   I kept in touch with Kim and after various emails of encouragement and a parcel of materials inc a pattern, I have finally finished my first bear which I have called Toby.  :dance: I will try and download a picture (hope this works!!!) of Toby and an anime bear I made for my older daughter which she has called Grape.

I would like to say a big HI to all the talented ladies and gents out there and a HUGE thank you to Kim for all her encouragement. Hugs Ali xxxx

Teddy Tales My Teddy Tales
Massachusetts

A BIG warm welcome to you Ali! I know you will like it here, everyone is very nice and very helpful, (there also very talented) bear hugs!!!       Louise

clare14 Country Bears
England

A HUGE warm welcome to the forum Ali!!   :hug:  :hug:    Can't wait to see your bear, isn't it addictive... bear_whistle  :dance:    Kim is such a sweety pie, lucky you having one of her scrummys!!   bear_tongue

Look forward to chatting some more soon!!   :hug:

Mrs Moo Adelaide

Hi Ali,