Skip to main content

Banner Sponsors

Teddy Bear Academy - Online teddy bear making classes
Johnna's Mohair Store - Specializing in hand dyed mohair and alpaca

purelyneysa Purely Neysa
Indiana, PA
Website

Hello everyone,

I'm new to this chat room. I'm Neysa Phillippi of Purely Neysa. I live in Indiana, PA, I make weird animals from mohair (Intercals) and I Needle Felt. I also do a combination of both mohair and felting. I sell my critters, my 2 published books, 52 of my designs in pattern form, animals by Hansa, Kosen and Steiff + more. I sell Needle Felting Supplies too.

I'm glad Dale emailed me and asked me to join! Hope to see some of you soon at a show or chat with you here.

I'm not real active on chat sites, so if you have questions and I don't answer through here please email me personally at neysa@purelyneysa.com or visit my site www.purelyneysa.com

Have a great day! Nasa

Deb Upstate New York

Neysa ~

Big huge WELCOME to Teddy Talk!  I have your book Whimsical Teddy Bears.  I refer to it SOOOO often, and more than any other book on bears I own ~ especially when drawing patterns.  It's so full of useful information. 

You'll like it here; it's fun!  Make your marker on our World Map of Users.  I'm in Corning, NY!

Again, welcome!

Shelli SHELLI MAKES
Chico, California
Website

Shelli Retired Help Advisor, Banner Sponsor

Neysa, I'm in awe of your originality and love your work; have for a long time. I'm delighted to see you've joined and look forward to your contributions.  There is a big interest in needle felting here and I know you've got a lot of expertise in felting onto mohair, which is different from our other resident "expert", Judi's, methods.  So I hope you'll feel free to post or even mention and publicize your book for our readership to explore.

Welcome!

PS  I've seen your photo several times and you've got great hair (I'm such a chick; what can I say?  But I have straight-bob-envy.)

SueAnn Past Time Bears
Double Oak, Texas