Skip to main content

Banner Sponsors

Tedsby - Handmade teddy bears and other cute stuffed animals. Hundreds of teddy artists from all over the world and thousands of OOAK creations.
Teddy Bear Academy - Online teddy bear making classes

kellydean k e l l y d e a n & c o m p a n y
Narrowsburg, New York
Website

very-berry-cherry-sm.jpgI haven't been in the studio much this summer, but I've been spending a lot of creative time in the kitchen.  I've been baking cakes for a local cafe for the 5 years, but this spring they asked if I could handle supplying them with a more diversified menu & I started to tackle pies, puddings and cobblers.  It's been a lot of fun, but I miss sharing with the list, so I thought I'd post a few of my other creative efforts. . .

the first pic is my 'very berry cherry' galette, 4 lbs of cherries, blueberries, raspberries & blackberries w'a spalsh of chambord.  that's a sour cream coconut icebox cake in the background, plasted & filled with 4 lbs of shredded coconut.

peach_w_raspberry_blackberry_1_sm.jpg
deep dish white peach w/raspberries & blackberries, sour cream apple pecan in the background.

pineapple_upside_down_cake_sm.jpg
pineapple upside-down cake

raspberry_nectarine_pie.jpg
raspberry-nectarine pie

peach__apple_pies.jpg
peach pie (spiked w/Jack Danials) and sour cream apple w/salted pecan crumble.

these were really fun.  It's hard to put your own stamp on pie, so I started baking my apple pies in a 1o" cast iron skillet.  It holds over 5 lbs of apples!

the peach pie - and most of my other pies are baked on 14" cast iron griddles.  the trick here is rolling out a 28" pie crust and manouvering it into place w/out tearing it

cupcake_cones_4_sm.jpg
coconut cake (again) banana w/white chocolate frosting & toasted walnuts, 3x darl chocolate cake (my best seller, w/over 3lbs of Callebaut dark chocolate between the cake, filling & frosting) and chocolate cupcake-cones.

Gail Bear With Me Enterprises
Website