Skip to main content

Banner Sponsors

Past Time Bears - Artist bears designed and handcrafted by Sue Ann Holcomb
Shelli Makes - Teddy bears & other cheerful things by Shelli Quinn

CrawlyCreepies Posts: 89

Hello everyone.

I'm an animation student and the pencil will always be my first love, but my grandma taught me to sew and I love to make stuffed animals. In my early teenage years I found a copy of Debbie Kelsing's "How to Make Enchanting Miniature Teddy Bears" at the library and fell into the world of minis. After many years away, I've come back to the needle and thread, hopefully for good this time (school schedule permitting, anyway).

I'm fascinated by zoology and rather than teddies, I want to make all sorts of animals (and monsters too). My dream project is to make a realistic life sized tarantula.

Last year I took a class in stop motion animation and discovered the wonder of armatures. I'd love to make lots of posable plushies. I've always been intimidated by the prospect of making my own patterns, but I'm in the process of teaching myself how to do it.

I've learned a lot just from lurking here and I hope to learn lots more.

Mo Beary Mo Bear Designs
Redcliff, Alberta, Canada
Website

Welcome. 

Animation is so interesting and I'm sure you will be creating all sorts of animals from your own patterns in no time.  I'm scared of spiders, but I'd still love to see your tarantula when you're finished!

SueAnn Past Time Bears
Double Oak, Texas

SueAnn Help Advisor, Banner Sponsor

Hello, Crawly, and welcome to Teddy Talk!  I'm pleased that you've found our forum helpful with your projects.  My guess is that you've discovered the wealth of information in our library, a lot of which can be applied to more than just bear making.  Visit often and show us your creations.

Thanks everyone!

Mo Beary wrote:

Welcome.