Skip to main content

Banner Sponsors

Johnna's Mohair Store - Specializing in hand dyed mohair and alpaca
Past Time Bears - Artist bears designed and handcrafted by Sue Ann Holcomb

Kilde Posts: 186

grisby_bigfoot.jpgThis is Grisby/Bigfoot or whatever his name is - not sure yet  bear_whistle

I'm still a newbie to bearmaking (I think he is my 7th or 8th bear) and I tried out new techniques on this one (needle sculpting, raisin-looking pulled toes  :crackup:) ...he was fun making and he is the largest bear I have made sofar (41 cm). As usual, I made him for my daughter  bear_flower

The pattern is from Nioka Bears.

bearlykidzbears Bearly Kidz Bears
Lodi, Ca.

:clap:  :clap:  :clap: Great bear love the nose.
Denise

Marlys Waggle Bears
So Cal Desert

He's a great looking bear. Good work.

FenBeary Folk FenBeary Folk
Pointon Fen, Lincolnshire, UK

He looks lovely, I bought a Nioka pattern just for the toes but I have not had the courage yet!!??
Yours look fantastic :dance:

Thanks  bear_original

Sue, did you buy the pulled toe info document from Nioka Bears? I did and I can recommend it when you want to try out pulled toes. Its so easy to follow the directions and Christine from Nioka Bears added lots of pictorial info too. I re-stitched Grisby's footpaws twice but as I usually say: Practice makes perfect  (there is still a Looooong way to perfect for me though) bear_grin

Grisby still needs shading .... for me shading a bear is something that I'm afraid to do. I would hate to ruin the bear and give him 2 black eyes but I guess I just have to do it...practice practice practice  bear_grin I have been practicing on scraps of fabric though so I guess I just have to give it a try on a finished bear.

teeeej Brisbane

He is great!  :clap:  :clap:  :clap: That fur looks very soft. I also have the pulled toes document. I did a workshop last week with a bear that has pulled toes. I learned a lot! Makes me want to sign up for more workshops.