Skip to main content

Banner Sponsors

Shelli Makes - Teddy bears & other cheerful things by Shelli Quinn
No Monkey Biz - Domain name registration, hosting

bearhug07 Strange Bears
Sydney

HI Everyone

I've been busy for a while but something has come up that I thought you might all be able to thelp me with. At shows I'm constantly being stopped and asled "How do I price my bears.....I'm just starting out?"

Now many years ago......like 15..........when I started I added up all my materials then added some for my time......or maybe not because I was desperate to sell.......... bear_grin  And went from there.

However I see some selling on ebay that mustn't even recover costs.........any comments on how you can rmember pricing when you started off?

Do you price differently for ebay to shows?

Comments, ideas, suggestions, objections all welcome.

sarahjane Brisbane

Hi Sandra!!

I don't think I'm much help with this but I thought I'd let you know that it sounds like my pricing is much like yours was when you started.....Cost of material + a little for my time...I keep hoping that if I list long enough on ebay eventually I'll start getting better prices.  bear_original

As I haven't done any shows I can't answer that one!!  I do think that for selling on ebay it pays to do some research and have a look at what other bears in the size you are making are starting at.

Daphne Back Road Bears
Laconia, NH USA

At the risk of getting reprimanded for recommending a GREAT FEATURE here on TT may I highly suggest you check out the library for threads on this exact topic? See the smiley waving to you right above your first post? Click the drop down menu and you'll find "pricing"!

Of course there are always new people joining who are more than welcome to share their thoughts on the subject here but having the additional input of current and past members can also be very helpful!
bear_original