Skip to main content

Banner Sponsors

Shelli Makes - Teddy bears & other cheerful things by Shelli Quinn
No Monkey Biz - Domain name registration, hosting

ConnieB Cincinnati, Ohio

Bamboo1.jpgHi all,
Just finished the only bear I have made this summer.  He is made with a 36-piece pattern I purchased from one of my favorite teddy artists.  Not sure she wants me to mention her name so I won't do that unless she tells me otherwise.............  I used my own limb patterns.  (Whoopie.)  I could never in my life have developed such an awesome pattern as this one is.  It incorporates some techniques I have never used before.  Double neck joint...... Armatures......  I also used Tami Eveslage's trapunto technique on the paw pads.  Another first.  Boy, is that ever time-consuming.  But its fun and I am happy with the end results.  I used actual photos of bear paws to create the outline.......... I learned something about armatures on this bear - don't stuff the limbs too firmly or the armatures won't work!!!  So I need to give credit here for the great tips and techniques shown on TeddyTalk by Tami Eveslage, Daphne and her wonderful trapunto photo tutorial, and Judi and her photos on using armatures!  Judi, I was clueless on armatures until I saw your photos.  Thank you!!!  Anyway, here's my bear. And now I am asking for opinions.  I would like to airbrush - especially the paw pads where the stitching shows...........  But!!  Of course I am afraid of ruining him since I am not the world's greatest airbrusher, and I am not sure he really needs it.  Does he need airbrushing?  Let me know your thoughts!

P1010207_900x760.jpg

Tami E Tami Eveslage Original Teddy Bears
Milford Ohio