Skip to main content

Banner Sponsors

Tedsby - Handmade teddy bears and other cute stuffed animals. Hundreds of teddy artists from all over the world and thousands of OOAK creations.
Teddy Bear Academy - Online teddy bear making classes

kraftyladies Beary Lovely ... Bears by Susan
Florida

I have a question, and maybe it has been brought up here before, but I did not find it....

Artists- How many of you do not post your prices on your website?  How many do?  And what are your reasons?

Collectors-  If there is are not prices, do you enquire, or go elsewhere?

I am an artist and collector, and have been looking around, getting the urge for another bear to be added to my collection (like I need another one)  bear_whistle  bear_whistle And have seen websites with no prices posted for their bears anywhere.   bear_sad   I end up looking elsewhere, but that's just me.  I post all my prices on my website, I think that's only fair to collectors.

What are all of your thoughts on this? 

Bear hugs,
Susan

shantell Apple Dumpling Designs
Willamette Valley Oregon

If it's a bear I am truly interested in adopting then I will email the artist and ask about it.  It's a catch 22 thing...some people are discouraged when they see the "real" price of a bear.  I think that some artist like to be able to have the personal contact with someone who may be interested in one of their "cubs".

Shantell

kbonsall Kim-Bee Bears
Pennsylvania