Skip to main content

Banner Sponsors

Intercal Trading Group - Your mohair supplier
Tedsby - Handmade teddy bears and other cute stuffed animals. Hundreds of teddy artists from all over the world and thousands of OOAK creations.

bearbottombears Bear Bottom Heirloom Bears
Nova Scotia Canada

It has been such a busy winter I haven't had nearly enough for Teddy Talk.  I just spent an hour catching up on all the threads... I re read a couple of mine and thought I'd do a little follow up to my last entry ....which talked about the teddy bear show I was going to in November..(has that much time really gone by?? :crackup:
I just got back to doing teddy bear shows this winter.. The Christmas show at Hunt Valley (Baltimore) in November was a great show, but not too successful for me.  I guess as a newbie I'll have to earn my way into the hearts of the local collectors.  I gave out lots and lots of business cards and got lots of positive feedback so I have high hopes for next November. 
On the other hand, I had a great show at the Brightstar teddy bear show in Tampa this past February 22.  It wasn't a big show but it sure did attract an enthusiastic crowd of collectors.  I used to do the "Bearly Spring" show in Tampa, but it folded a few years ago and that's the last show I did here until Brightstar this year.   
It is so good to know that in these difficult times that a bear artists can still have a resonable show . I must thank all the really loyal collectors who remembered me from 5 years ago...and I must especially thank Valerie for putting on such a great show.  This was the first Brightstar show for me, and it won't be the last... It was nice to see faces to go with the names of a couple of Teddy Talkers.
We're going to go to Schaumburg in April which is only a few thousand miles out of our way on the way home from Sarasota to Nova Scotia.
I can only hope that I have some success there.  This business can be unnerving at times.