Skip to main content

Banner Sponsors

Past Time Bears - Artist bears designed and handcrafted by Sue Ann Holcomb
Shelli Makes - Teddy bears & other cheerful things by Shelli Quinn

Judi Luxembears
Luxemburg, Wisconsin

Hi Ladies (and Gentlemen),

I posted this same thread on Nortrh Country Teddy Bears Forum (by the way you should all go a visit there too).

I thought it was too fun of a topic not to start here as well.

I have been told that I look like my bears.  I think that is  not neccessarily obvious features (ie big nose, big feet) but rather the overall essence the bear portrays of it's creator.  Being an artist I put my heart and soul into my work...a part of me is in them.  I am sure you can relate.

When some of you posted pictures on NCTB it was amazing to see that , YES, you do look like your bears!  EVen if YOU do not think so, I  bet we will see the similarities.

SOOOOO, lets see some pictures ladies.  Lots of pictures please!
Here's mine (taken on my 40th birthday :))

Judi_Darby1.jpgsnowhite1.jpgOPIE_nf9c.jpgjudi_redfox_zara.jpg

Marion Acid Attic Bears
Versailles

Mm... I don't think I look like my bears...
me2.png nooj18.png
201-photodefamille2.png tomtom11.png
tomtom33.png
couleur2.png wood.png

Do I ???

Wisdom Bears Wisdom Bears
Ayrshire, Scotland.

Heaven forbid that I look like my bears. Joking of course,

Rita%202.jpg    Stooshie1.jpg

Dilu Posts: 8,574

Wow Judi!

I've seen it happen with pet owners.....

Marion, you are beautiful, while your bears are simply cute..However I think the eye placement is similar and while you have a cute chin that is strong, and gives you a strong woman look, your bears have a prominent chin-not as cute as yours, but still there, prominent,

Very interesting.

Rita,
    you have the look of someone a person would want to spill their sorrows and woes to0, and your bear, too cute, looks sympathetic and understanding and says; 'there there dear, have a cuppa and we'll talk!"