Skip to main content

Banner Sponsors

Tedsby - Handmade teddy bears and other cute stuffed animals. Hundreds of teddy artists from all over the world and thousands of OOAK creations.
Teddy Bear Academy - Online teddy bear making classes

Judi Luxembears
Luxemburg, Wisconsin

SP_SergeiRESZ.jpgWell, since we're all sharing here...I want to also share.  I think many of you may have already seen this fellow.  He is my baby,  SERGEI the SIBERIAN TIGER.   He started out completely white, made from German mohair sewn entirely by hand (this stuff slips under a machine).

He is about 18" tall and is fully jointed.

He has four separate colored layers of airbrushed details.  This is my first attempt at something like this and I have to say I had such a blast airbrushing him and wacthing him come to life.

His paws have white and black needle felted details and also some needle felting around his eyes.

He is entered into the TOBYS and the Golden Teddys.  There is some tough, tough, tough competition out there and I hope you all realize how much I admire and respect your work.

Shelli SHELLI MAKES
Chico, California
Website

Shelli Retired Help Advisor, Banner Sponsor

Judi wrote:

There is some tough tough tough comepetion out there and I hope you all realize how much I admire and respect your work.

Ditto here.