Skip to main content

Banner Sponsors

No Monkey Biz - Domain name registration, hosting
Intercal Trading Group - Your mohair supplier

Judi Luxembears
Luxemburg, Wisconsin

snowbear_RESZ.jpgOkay, here's another TOBY and Golden Teddy entry for me.  This is called Snow Bear and the Seven Dwarf Hares.

Snow Bear is just over 18" tall.  I drove all over town to find just the right fabrics to make her dress.  Making clothes for bears is so fidley.  I give all of you who regularly make bear clothes a lot of credit!

I designed the bunnie from mohair and added needle felted ears and paws.  They are quite heavily weighted. 

This is entered into the Vingette for TOBY's and Tableaux for Golden Teddy.

I originally designed this set for the ACE Awards but found out that I was disqualified because I am a teacher at North Country Teddy Bears which is affiliated with this contest.  That only makes sense.

kbonsall Kim-Bee Bears
Pennsylvania

Judi... I love this bear... I would be on cloud 9 to have this bear... and of course, all the bunnies!!! I LOVE THOSE BUNNIES!!!  bear_wub

I am sure you will do well with her...  bear_wub

DebbieD Posts: 3,540

Oh Judi, you would have swept the 2005 ACE Award  bear_wub As it is, I think you'll definitely sweep TOBYs and Golden Teddys !!!!!  bear_wub

All the hard work, and the attention to details....it really, truly shows with this piece  bear_flower

LynBlair Posts: 139

Wow!  Just exquisite!  Best of luck, Judi, but I doubt you'll need it.  :clap:

Enthralled hugs,
Lyn

SueAnn Past Time Bears
Double Oak, Texas

SueAnn Help Advisor, Banner Sponsor

Wonderful, wonderful, Judi . . . outstanding!

gotobedbears Posts: 3,177

If this entry don't win then it's a put up job Judi - and i'm not dissing all the other entries but it's my favourite of all your creations.

Penny  bear_thumb

jazzyrags Jazzy Rags
nsw