Skip to main content

Banner Sponsors

Shelli Makes - Teddy bears & other cheerful things by Shelli Quinn
No Monkey Biz - Domain name registration, hosting

Chefjonnie Posts: 2

Hello everyone or should I say teddy masters bear_original. Before I start, let me introduce myself.  My name is Jonathan and I live in Los Angeles. I am new to teddy bears but not new to sewing, patterns, and things related to clothing. My parents have worked in the clothing industry for almost 2 decades. Due to this, I've come to learn some very specific skills that just seem very odd on a 6 feet male. Anyways, my sister just had a baby and she is turning 1 year old next month. After thinking for months on what to buy her for her first birthday, I decided to make a 7 feet teddy bear out of scratch. Yes, I said 7 feet. I gifted her a small 19 inch bear during my sisters baby shower. So I decided to step it up a notch in the COOL uncle list.

I spent the first three weeks of this project taking a teddy bear apart and turning the patterns into digital copies. I really liked the bearemy design at my nearest build a bear workshop, so I turned that into a digital pattern copy. After I enlarged the small patterns into a 600% zoomed version. The patterns were printed and sized to make sure they fit. Manila paper was pasted to make a sturdier pattern. The patterns are all ready to go. My 10 boxes of poly fill have arrived yesterday and I am ready to go without any fabric or eyes.