Skip to main content

Banner Sponsors

Teddy Bear Academy - Online teddy bear making classes
Johnna's Mohair Store - Specializing in hand dyed mohair and alpaca

Pages:
SueAnn Past Time Bears
Double Oak, Texas

SueAnn Help Advisor, Banner Sponsor

I have just finished an all-fours bear using a double jointed neck and needle sculpting the toes . . . two techniques that I've never done before!  I found both techniques to be quite time consuming, so what I need is feedback.  And where better to get it than from all you wonderful bearmakers!  What I'm asking is if the double joints and the toes make enough difference in the overall appearance of the bear compared with what I usually do - to make spending the extra time worthwhile.  Does that make any sense?  Please be honest as I do not have a thin skin and welcome your critiques.  I'm going to show pics of the usual all fours that I make and this latest one.  I'm only going to leave these photos up for about a week, then I will delete them, 'cause they take up a lot of space.  But I guess I just need to see if those two extra steps make the bear a lot more appealing!!
Bruni.jpg  Pecos2.jpg  Justis.jpg  These are some samples of how I've been making all-fours.

Briscoe1.jpg  Briscoe2.jpg  Briscoe3.jpg  Briscoe4.jpg  This is Briscoe, the latest all fours.

Now I MUST get off this computer and get stuff ready for Austin.  See you ladies/gents (if you guys are still with us) on Monday.  Hugs and thank you for responding!

Dilu Posts: 8,574

Well Sue Ann

You may not like this answer but the second thing to jump out in the picture
was the toes../(the first being the Sue Ann face to die for)

So I vote for toes, and you did a such a wonderful job on them---really great...As for the double joints-well he is just soooo cute in all those positions and he wouldn't be quite AS cute without the fun positions....so Hmmmmm

Yep, sorry honey, but I gotta vote for double joints too.....