Skip to main content

Banner Sponsors

Past Time Bears - Artist bears designed and handcrafted by Sue Ann Holcomb
Shelli Makes - Teddy bears & other cheerful things by Shelli Quinn

Alexis Lexsomnia Bears

I am fairly new to bear making and am changing my style of bears. I want to start making my dream bears and I am wondering how to make big feet...How can I do this? Do I just make the pads bigger or ??? I am confused. I LOVE the bears with the huge noses, small ears and BIG feet! Help would be greatly appreciated...

Also as a side note, I am a newbie to this community and am happy to "meet" all of you and get to know you better. My name is Alexis, I am a sahm/wahm to my son Kaleb bear_wub . I do all sorts of crafts, but bearmaking is my fave!
Thanks for any help,
Alexis bear_grin

matilda Matilda Huggington-beare
WA

HGidday Alexis here is a link that should help you.
http://www.teddy-talk.com/viewtopic.php?id=1029

Welcome to Teddy Talk. :dance:  We love photos here at TT 'so ya betta git ta postin sum' bear_grin  bear_grin
Cheers Wendy

Alexis Lexsomnia Bears

Hahaa, I will post some pics without a doubt...I just have to get some time to get them together...
Thank you for the link and the welcome, it is sooo appreciated! :hug:

matilda Matilda Huggington-beare
WA

There are a number of shows going on this weekend so the board may be a little empty this weekend possum.
So dont count the lack of responses to your post as personal. :hug:  :hug:

When I taught myself pattern making I just measured all the patterns that I had on hand so I could get an idea about proportions.  Good luck and dont forget to let us know how you are going with these feet. bear_thumb
Wendy

Alexis Lexsomnia Bears

You are too sweet! Thank you!  :hug:

FenBeary Folk FenBeary Folk
Pointon Fen, Lincolnshire, UK

Hi Alexis, welcome to TT