Skip to main content

Banner Sponsors

No Monkey Biz - Domain name registration, hosting
Intercal Trading Group - Your mohair supplier

KJ Lyons KJ Lyons Design
Seattle, WA
Website

Hmmmm  bear_ermm
I've been creating and selling my cats and bears since 2000. I work in my studio full-time and I guess my work is my life. Not that I don't have an outside life, it's just I'm most ALive at shows, creating designs for my collectors and talking to fellow artists and collectors. It's a wonderful life  bear_rolleyes  Usually I would have my whole year's schedule planned by January. This year I'm just not sure? I've entered 3 of my favorite shows but I'm at a lose for what to do next? Usually I would take a chance on a couple of smaller shows, but from what I've heard 2007, that can be very costly bear_wacko I love shows but I'm considering less shows and more advertising or more promotion of my website? Any thoughts from the group? What are your plans for 2008? Do we have any psychics in our group  bear_laugh
Karen
KJ Lyons Design

SueAnn Past Time Bears
Double Oak, Texas

SueAnn Help Advisor, Banner Sponsor

Hi, Karen.  I understand your feelings about scheduling fewer shows this year.  I have thought long and hard and have decided to not participate in ANY shows during 2008.  I know that sounds drastic, but there is a good reason (in my situation).  I will continue to advertise in the mags and sell from my here and my website (hopefully).  My attention needs to focus on getting my life and house in order . . . SIMPLIFY!  The hubs and I are both pack rats and collectors and it's way past time to get rid of stuff . . . we can't get our cars in the garage, for instance.  When/if I get that taken care of, I will evaluate the show scene again.  Wishing you good luck in your decisions.

Aleta - The Silly Bear The Silly Bear
Portland, Oregon
Website