Skip to main content

Banner Sponsors

No Monkey Biz - Domain name registration, hosting
Intercal Trading Group - Your mohair supplier

HeatherM Posts: 25

Hello all  bear_original

I am new to Teddy Talk and I was wondering if it's permitted to advertise resell items? I currently have some beautiful works on eBay, all in new condition, and from well known artists. I would love to get the word out!

I belong to a doll forum as well and we list OOAK resell items right along with the artist's works for sale.

Hope this is allowed here in one of the forums... Please help!

The link to my items is http://shop.ebay.com/merchant/aitrisdolls

Is this OK here?  :redface:

Hugs,
Heather

rkr4cds Creative Design Studio (RKR4CDS)
suburban Chicago

Well, first - WELCOME!

We discuss EVERYTHING on TT!  And I don't recall this one ever coming up before ... but it's a pretty well established fact that there is no secondary market on eBay for 'most' artist bears. Not to say never, because I have seen Pat Murphy & Heidi Steiner work go as high as original prices, but for some reason, and you'll probably receive as many reasons as replies, but sellers think that they'll recoup their investment and it just isn't so.

I have no answer. I just know that in Artist Bears, it's best to buy only what appeals to you, as it's more than likely to be yours and your family's for life.

Does anyone else wish to venture forth with some answers here?

suburban Chicago

I'd like to add a few more points to my reply:
Often, when our work is being resold, the collectors take their own images to post.

Needless to say they often have not developed their photography skills to the same degree that we have found to necessary to do.

We hate to see our work poorly lit, slouched over in a distracting setting and no longer representing 'Artist' quality work.