Skip to main content

Banner Sponsors

No Monkey Biz - Domain name registration, hosting
Intercal Trading Group - Your mohair supplier

Shari Nova Scotia,Canada

Help,I'm running out of ideas..... my legs are becoming a very big problem.When I am on my feet working ,I experience a great deal of pain in both legs.I have seen my doctor and besides telling me to stop working two jobs (which I will have to do soon)  this is what we have tried. First very expensive orthotics (shoes) that I have been wearing for 5-6 months.Now I am going fro massage therapy,once a week and wearing support hose.Here's how my week goes.....I teach on Monday get my massage usually on Tuesday and have been teaching almost daily the last few weeks.I go from school on Thursday to my other job at the Fabric/craft store and work another six hours.Teach Friday,work six hours at the store on Saturday.By Wednesday at the latest,I'm in pain.By Thursday ,lots of pain.By Thursday night,I can barely walk.Okay,at this point you are thinking that I am out of shape,old and very overweight,I not.I am 5 foot two and a size 5-7.Oh and I am just forty. This is getting worse to the point that I stay home instead of going shopping or somewhere that requires walking.I'm trying to do yoga to strengthen but I am at a loss as to what else to do. Help!

I realize that this is a long post and probably no one will answer but I don't know where to turn anymore. Thanks for listening.

Dilu Posts: 8,574

Actually I wasn't thinking overweight, when you said that, I was wondering if your legs are swelling?

is it bone pain, muscle pain, skin pain or can you tell?

When you can do you keep your feet elevated- if you do does this help?

Are you diabetic?

When you get up at night and first put your feet on the floor are in you nearly instant agony?

All the different symptoms point us in different ways-  I need more info....

Can you sit down while you teach?

Can you elevate your feet under your desk?