Skip to main content

Banner Sponsors

Past Time Bears - Artist bears designed and handcrafted by Sue Ann Holcomb
Shelli Makes - Teddy bears & other cheerful things by Shelli Quinn

lapousmor Sophie Z'Ours
Sarthe, France

Hi dear friends!

Here we are, in 2011 and I entered this year full of hope for luck.

Here is a handmade little card for you all (with Photoshop):
CarteFleursRoseOrange_1.jpg

2010 has been the worse year in my life. I lost precious ones, some other had very serious health matters and I still have no decent job. Well, right, I have this little job for the local newspaper (strarted in october 2010), but it really does bring ridiculous amount of money (around 150 euros per month). It is more for the fun of it and the pleasure of meeeting lots of people.

Now some positive notes for 2011.
I eventually found a new job to train for, so hopefully I will manage to do something of my professional life once trained. I am studying desktop publishing, which I enjoy a lot. Well, just started studying, to be honnest.
In the end of 2010, I went into a loom knitting frenzy and knitted warm scarves, hats and neck warmers for all my in-laws! I am addicted to loom-knitting.
We adopted a new cat, but I posted about it already. So not all bad in 2010. Also we had Wendy Ching visiting us in Spring, which was a wonderful holiday. A good way to change temporarilly my mind after I lost my poor brother.

Concerning teddy bears, they will not be my main focus of the year. But, I do have a queue of five custom bears on the waiting list. No teddy bear show this year. No teddy bear challenge in mind so far. i must focus on my studies. That is the only way to get to find a job faster and eventually earn some money!