Skip to main content

Banner Sponsors

Tedsby - Handmade teddy bears and other cute stuffed animals. Hundreds of teddy artists from all over the world and thousands of OOAK creations.
Teddy Bear Academy - Online teddy bear making classes

kimboycethomas Posts: 25

Hello Everyone,

A few years back I went through a pink mohair fettish ( I am cured now) and have quite a bit of baby pink, medium pink, rose and magenta colored mohair laying around.  It is really good quality mohair and I would like to do some dying to get it more towards the brownish tones.  I am not good with a color wheel and was wondering if any of you have ideas on which colors to use? Is there a way to get color out completely?

Thanks for help!

Kim Thomas

Marion Acid Attic Bears
Versailles

I would say that it can be quite easy : just choose a brown you like in the Rit dyes and go on. You'll end with a lovely brown, no problem, I'm pretty sure it will cover all those pink bear_original.
(I've even managed to get red -ok quite rusty but still red ;)- from quite dark brown mohair using Rit scarlet red !)
Lots of hugs,
have fun with your dyings !
Marion bear_original

Marie_ Kiprie Bears
Yokohama, Japan

Hi Kim,

I died lt.pink mohair before with a TEA  and
it came out beautifully but not too brownish, it was sort
of antique beige color with 0% pink left.

There is more info in these post ↓
Good luck !!  bear_flower
http://www.teddy-talk.com/search.php?se … 1316373816

Hugs/Marie

kbonsall Kim-Bee Bears
Pennsylvania